Tags

, ,

Well… after much inner debate on my part I finally came up with an organization system that I could live with for my new version of my BOL. I happened upon a super easy scrapbook system called, Project Life, whose standard size is 12×12 pages in a 3-ring binder. That was way too big for what I wanted, but when I found out there was an 8×9 version that was designed to be used as a planner, I knew I’d struck gold!

I did some research on Amazon and found that there was another company that made a more cost-effective version that I decided to go with. I ended up purchasing a kit where I got the binder, some dividers and some paper. Unfortunately, I forgot to take pictures of the cover before I started putting the BOL together, but I will share a picture below of what came with it.

kitcontentsI found the kit at my local Michael’s Craft Store and had hoped to link here the exact one I bought, but I can’t find it now. I did do a search on amazon.com and even though I didn’t find it there either, I saw that there are some other, similar options available. Just do a search for ‘8×9 scrapbook binder’ if you’re interested.

Another reason that I decided to go with this binder is because it had a plain, craft paper cover that I could personalize and you can also purchase plastic inserts (sheet protectors) in different configurations for smaller items/pictures.

I knew that I wanted to go with a Steampunk theme for this version of my BOL and I found tons of inspiration on YouTube. Here’s a few pictures of some of my pages so far:

20150717_084601

shamanic

chakra

consecationHelpful Hint: notice that I make note of where I got my information at the bottom of each item. That way if I have questions about what I’ve included I can go back to where I found it.

That’s it for now. What do you think? Are you interested in seeing more? What are you using for a Book of Light or Book of Shadows?

BB

