Tags

, , ,

20150829_155008
Last Saturday was the annual Lansing Pagan Pride Day and I was one of 10 people to present a workshop there. I don’t know much about the history of the event, heck it was only my second time attending, but the folks that made it all happen were wonderful. Thanks again to Carrie and Bill and everyone else responsible!!

It’s an outdoor event held in a local park. There were vendors, classes (like I already mentioned) and even a couple rituals. Unfortunately it was a rainy day, but there was a pavilion to hangout under and it never flat-out downpoured so it was workable. I only wish more people attended, but the I’m sure the weather held many back.

What I liked best about it was the community!!! I met some very nice people and reconnected with a few that I’ve seen at ConVocation. It was lovely!!

20150829_100736(0)
The class I presented dealt with how to have a conversation with someone from a faith different than Pagan/Wiccan. There were quite a few people that attended, which was awesome and gave me some confidence! I think the class was well received and now I’m faced with the question of do I want to put in to present this same kind of workshop at ConVocation. I need to decide by tomorrow. No pressure… 😉

This wasn’t my first time teaching. I taught a class with my bestie, Cathy, on chakras and made sets of meditation beads that was really nice. I’ve also taught classes to members of my coven, but this was the first time I was all by myself outside the coven. Luckily I had some familiar faces in the crowd, namely the roomie, some coven members (past and present) and close friends.

All in all it was a great experience and I hope they will have me back! We even had an opportunity to do some yoga in the park!

20150829_155111
Do you have a similar event that you attend? I’d love to hear about it so comment below. Until next time, thanks for walking a little with me!

BB

