Tags

, , ,

ToHW
Hey there! Hope all your Samhain preparations are going well since we’re less than a week away!!

For those of you who aren’t aware, I am a fourth year student of Christopher Penczak’s Temple of Witchcraft mystery school. I’ve been working on this month’s homework and one of the exercises has been a bit fun and interesting to work on so I thought I would share it as this week’s post. Don’t worry, it’s a pretty easy exercise and one that can be done at any experience level!

This week’s post will be a two parter… the exercise is to take a list of words that Christopher provided and define them in your own words. After you have defined them, look the terms up and compare/contrast them in an effort to come up with a revised meaning that is best for you at this point that you can then integrate into your life and practice. Simple enough, right? What I’m going to do is give you the list of words today and come back tomorrow with the second post where I share my definitions. I will also share the actual definitions from Merriam-Webster along with my comparisons.

This sounded like a fun post to do and I have to say it was really tough with some of the words. I hope you will share your own experiences either on today’s post, or tomorrow’s. So, without further ado, here is the list!

Law
Justice
Life
Balance
World
Love
Spirit
Good
Evil
Progress
Light
Truth
Liberty

And GO!

Heart of the Witchs Path YouTube channel:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNFiMg7JNvy2wIywW-OEAHw

