Tags

, ,

blog_4760

Another beautiful Yule ritual with my coven sisters was held over the weekend. I’ve always loved the warm feelings that I get this time of year and even though the last few weeks have been hard ones for me personally it was lovely to celebrate the birth of the Sun King and to know that the Light has returned to the world.

We always have a reading during ritual, either a story or poem about whatever Sabbat we are celebrating. This year, Cornflower Wolf’s husband read the story and did a great job!

blog_4750

I think we outdid ourselves this year in terms of the number of candles we lit to welcome the Sun King, the total being about 350! Here’s some pictures of how beautiful our sacred space was.

blog_4754

blog_4763

blog_4765

blog_4767

blog_4770

We always take this time to purge negative aspects during this time. Here are the aspects being released by fire.

blog_4751

Feast was delicious, as always, and was finished off with a beautiful and tasty Yule Log cake.

blog_4774

Cathy and I talked in depth about how our coven celebrates Yule in our last podcast. I will post a link on the blog to it if you’re interested in learning more.

blog_4772

I hope your holiday season is a wonderful one. From all of us at the Mystics of Rhea Lur, have a Blessed Yule and a Prosperous New Year!

 

 

 

 

Heart of the Witchs Path YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNFiMg7JNvy2wIywW-OEAHw

 

