Tags

, , , , , ,

20160710_123120

Wow!

My coven sisters and friends had another busy and fun filled Crafty Craft Day last weekend. I’ve posted about other such days in the past, which I’ll have a link to below, and I thought I would do so again.

Before getting into everything I wanted to thank my coven sister Cornflower Wolf for taking the lead and putting the entire day together. As a coven, we try to spread out the duties for events like this and she did a super job with this one!

20160710_105328

A couple of us have become really interested in orgonite in recent years and we made some during one of our coven retreats. It’s a pretty time consuming project, but the end results are really amazing and I’ve been using the first one I made since last fall with tangible results. If you don’t know what orgonite is then here is a link to some general information:

http://www.orgone.net/theory.html

This time I made a pyramid to help me in my job search. Here’s a pic of it in the mold and one of it out.

Soap is a popular craft with our group. We did a few kinds this time, including sugar scrub bars made with brown sugar. One kind has coffee grounds and we also did some with sliced luffah sponges. We’re all about being squeaky clean witches!

20160710_155434

We’ve been meaning to make loose Sabbat incense for a while. I have recipes, some that I found and some that I made up, along with incantations to charge them. Some of the ingredients are harder to come by, but we didn’t let that stop us from putting together what we could. At our covenstead we keep shoebox size plastic totes for each Sabbat so we put the incense in glass jars that will then go into the totes. If anyone is interested I can keep you posted on how well they work.

20160710_151342

Cornflower Wolf found a really interesting item to try on Pinterest… an herb jar to aid in mental powers. This stuff smells amazing, but I haven’t had it long enough to say whether or not it works.

mental jars

 

That’s it for now! Again it was a great day with lots of laughs and time spent with wonderful women. We have another day scheduled for December and I am in charge of that one. I’ll keep you posted on what I plan for the day!

As always, if you try any of these projects I’d love to hear about them! Thanks for walking a while with me and until next time BB!

 

 

Summer Crafty Craft Day 2015 post:

https://heartofthewitchspath.wordpress.com/2015/07/21/summer-crafty-craft-day-2015/

 

 

 

 

Heart of the Witchs Path YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNFiMg7JNvy2wIywW-OEAHw

